Posted by: Jocelyn | February 19, 2008

Photobucket

Well, a week ago I was so kindly awarded this by Jeanne, from Just String, and I have been putting off displaying it! Oftentimes I hate being in the limelight, preferring to work away on my own in the background; it is one of the main reasons I didn’t start blogging until I decided to do Sharon’s Take It Further Challenge. And so when Jeanne sent me this award, I was in a bit of a quandary!  So thrilled of course, to think that Jeanne enjoys some of my work, but hesitant to make it known to the world at large.

However I knew that I must respond, to publicly thank Jeanne, and of course to pass the award on to others. But then procrastination reared it’s head …….  but here I am, a week later, very pleased to be able to pass on the award.

The Rules:  Give the award to 10 people whose blogs bring you happiness and inspiration and make you feel happy about blogland. Let them know by posting a comment on their blog so they can pass it on.

 So, in no particular order, are some blogs I thoroughly enjoy reading, and who are very deserving of the You Make My Day award.

By The Bay needleart : Donna blogs about the various stitching she does – I love her needlepoint and stumpwork especially.
Creative Organizing: Aby has wonderful ideas for organising everything, and her blog is just lovely.
Glass Beach: Maia sews and knits – my sort of lady!
Gooseflesh : A lady with creative flair! Check out Goosey’s crocheted underwater creatures. Her nautilus is especially fabulous.
Honey Bee’s Bliss : Melissa has such enormous talent when it comes to crazy quilting, silk ribbon embroidery, tatting, and lots of other stuff too!
How About Orange: Jessica’s blog is such fun to read – who knew that orange could be so fantastic!
Moonstitches : Mangetsu has a wonderfully diverse blog, and of course, I adore her owls.
Roses On The Water : Barbara has been a dear cyber friend for a number of years now – she is a truly talented stitcher.
What Bloggles My Mind : I was priviledged to meet Nancilyn when she visited New Zealand and I look forward to updates on her blog. Crazy quilting, and scrumbling posts especially.
Rene In Oregon : And of course, there is Rene’s blog. I love this blog – Rene has a lot of talent in a wide range of things.

Well, that’s 10 blogs I enjoy reading, and which really do make my day.

Responses

  1. Oh thank you you are SO sweet! I also did the award a few weeks ago here is the link if you’d like to check it out:
    http://honeybeesbliss.blogspot.com/search?q=You+make+my+day+award
    Hugs,
    Melissa

  2. What a wonderful surprise! Thanks so much for your thoughtfulness.

  3. Thanks so much! How lovely!

  4. Thank you for the award!
    Also for calling “without any concept” diverse, that is very kind 🙂

  5. Oh! Oh! How exciting for me! Thank you Jocelyn, and you certainly made my day. 🙂
    Huge hugs!

  6. Aww, thank you so much for the award!! It makes me very happy!


Leave a Reply

Categories

