Posted by: Jocelyn | June 19, 2008

Christmas Stocking RR

RR for Helen

I am the first person to work on Helen’s block in a Christmas Stocking round robin from the Yahoo group called Southern Cross Crazies.  I don’t really like being the first person – there is nothing already there to guide me in colours, overall look, size of embellishments etc. I much prefer stitching on RRs towards the end of the round, when I feel I can really go to town and fill in gaps etc.  Ah well, I’ve got to be first once in every round, I suppose, LOL. 

I am quite pleased with my poinsettia. Unfortuntely my scanner made the picture darker than it should be, and I didn’t have time to lighten it. The patch that looks black is really a lovely hunter green.

OK, back to my hardanger, and I must do more work on this month’s TIF. I have made the block but am yet to start embellishing.

Leave a Reply

Categories

