Posted by: Jocelyn | January 9, 2009

Twister is nearly fininshed!

Twister is nearly finished
I am nearly there! All I have left are a few squares on the border (at the top right) and the squares in the very centre of each quadrant.

Gosh I seem to have been stitching on this for ever but in fact I suppose it’s been around 10 months. Not sure when I started it, but probably around April last year. As it was to be my major piece for 2008, and it’s still only January 2009, I don’t think I’ve done too bad.

There are a heck of a lot of stitches in this piece. It’s 310 by 310 threads, so that’s 96,100 instersections of thread. Each stitch is over anywhere between 1 and 6 intersections, but probably averaging 2 or 3. So that’s probably around 35,000 stitches!

Hmmm…. obsessively analysing my creative work. Obsessing? No, not at all, just seeking to combine my left and right brain! Yes, I’m sure that’s what it is – deliberately trying to find some balance. Of course I have not been obsessing about Twister. OK, so dinner was really late last night because I wanted to just have the central squares left, but hey, that’s not obsessing is it? Counting the number of threads isn’t obsessing is it? Getting up this morning at 5am to start the sentral squares isn’t obsessing, is it?
🙂

Responses

  1. But what a great piece about which to obsess, Jocelyn. Congratulations – it is looking wonderful. I can’t wait to see it completely unwrapped!


Leave a Reply

Categories

