Posted by: Jocelyn | January 13, 2009

Twister is finished!

twister
Not a lot to be said really, other than “It Is Finished!”

If you click on the photo, you will be taken to my Flickr page, where there are also close-ups of each quadrant.

I am pleased with how it has turned out and even my husband quite likes it (given that it is embroidery, LOL). I was so eager to take a photo of it that I haven’t blocked it yet, so that’s why it looks a bit wavy in parts.

I hope to get this one framed professionally, though I have no idea how much that will cost.  I so enjoy the process of stitching, that most of my pieces just end up in the cupboard once they are completed; I just don’t get around to ‘finishing’ them.  I see on various stitching groups that there are professional “finishers” in Amercia, but I don’t think we have any here – it’s do-it-yourself or it doesn’t get done. 🙂

Now I just want to finish off a couple of small projects, then it will be back to my Whitework sampler.

Responses

  1. I love the cool mint and dark chocolate brown colors. This must have been fun but all that compensating! It’s a great sampler for various stitches, however. I hope you are happy with it, Jocelyn. I love it!
    Jane, waving from Chilly Hollow

  2. wow! thats fantastic. is each pattern unique – i could not see any doubleups. wonderful job – i bet it costs heaps to have it framed – i got something framed once and nearly collapsed at the price – and that was ten years ago.

  3. Congratulations Jocelyn. I have this pattern too, and know the excruciating amount of work and compensation stitches that go into it. Your color palette is lovely and leaves the viewer with a spa type feeling of relaxation. I don’t think I’ll be starting mine this year…too many other projects to complete!

  4. Wonderful work; it’s beautiful. I’ve enjoyed watching the variety of stitches and the momentum in this piece.

  5. Hey – congratulations on the honourable mention for your cyber fyber postcard – such a cute kiwi!

  6. Very beautiful. This project is in my “to do” bag. I don’t know when I will get to it since I have a big project that I am trying to finish this year. Maybe Twister can be my 2010 project! Did you purchase a pre-drawn canvas or draw it yourself?


Leave a Reply

Categories

