Posted by: Jocelyn | January 26, 2010

Snoopy on a Jet-ski, or Santa?

Twas The Night Before 1

I’ve started one of the pieces offered by the American Needlepoint Guild, as a correspondence course – ‘Twas the Night Before Christmas. It is, of course, a picture of Santa.

So was it really necessary for my husband to comment that what I’ve done so far looks like Snoopy riding on a jet-ski?
🙂 🙂 🙂

I didn’t crop the picture, but left it to show the frame and all, just because I am so pleased with myself for taking the time to set it all up. I have used this scroll frame before but hadn’t bothered to lace up the sides, so this time I decided to try it out. What a difference it makes! The canvas is lovely and taut all the way to the edges, and it is so much easier to stitch.

Responses

  1. First, let me congratulate you on your beautiful frame set up, that’s how I was taught to do it and it really makes a difference with certain stitching. As for your DH, he must be really good at the “Ink Blot” test, what an imagination he has. I can see it too though, now you mention it, LOL.
    Thanks for sharing,
    Hooroo,
    Christine in Australia on Australia Day 2010 !


Leave a Reply

Categories

