Posted by: Jocelyn | April 11, 2011

More Diamonds

Diamond Delights 2

I’m making progress on Diamond Delights IV. I’ve finished all the graduated green Hungarian Stitches, and the graduated purple borders. I must say the purple got a bit tedious, but only because I wanted to get it done quickly so I could move on to the fun bits! They come next.

You can see the hint of the  big diamond that the green sections create – it will become more obvious as I do the Hilton-type stitches in the empty squares.

Responses

  1. Beautiful stitching!!

  2. Jocelyn, Your colors are wonderful. I am enjoying this project

  3. I love the colour combo. (I’m always a sucker for purple.)

  4. Hi Jocelyn, Your piece is beautiful. I love purple and green! Thank you for commenting on my blog. I was on a Danube River cruise for 12 days. We did not get into Russia or Poland but still had a wonderful time. I will post more later this week. You also asked about my silk guaze project. It is 2 inches by 2 inches.

    Hope you have a wonderful week.


Leave a Reply

Categories

