Posted by: Jocelyn | November 14, 2011

It’s a mystery

Mystery One
Mystery 1

Part 1 of a mystery project that Laura J Perin is posting on her blog. She has given us the suggested threads, and an idea of how to choose the colours. I am using a much darker variegated thread, so it will be interesting to see how it turns out! Being a mystery, we have do not know what the finished project looks like yet; Laura is going to post an installment every Monday for a few weeks.

Mystery Two
The other mystery is why I haven’t posted for so long – I have no idea. I just stopped blogging. I thought I was too busy to post, that I would do it later. And suddenly weeks have gone by, the project I was going to document as I stitched is well and truly finished and in use. So I will try again.

There is no way I can post every day as so many people do, but I will try to post at least weekly.

Responses

  1. Happy to see that you are back! Looking forward to seeing your works in progress.

  2. Hi Jocelyn….I have missed you and hoped that all was well. When I began my blog I set a goal of posting once a week. It has worked out well. I do post more often at times but I try to keep with the once a week at a mininum.

  3. So glad you’re back sharing your stitching with us.


Leave a Reply

Categories