Posted by: Jocelyn | November 21, 2011

Mystery, week 2

Mystery 2

Here’s my version of Laura Perin’s Mini Mystery Monday, week two.

Goodness me, but it’s shiny! The metallic thread I chose is so shiny and glittery; I’ve used it for accents before, but not in such a prominent way. At first I was thinking of unpicking it and finding something else to use, but I decided to leave it – to me that’s what mysteries like this are all about: experimenting, trying something different. So I’ve left it propped up where I can see it as I stitch other things each evening in front of the televsion; and now I love it! I’m looking forward to the next installment.

Leave a Reply

Categories

