Posted by: Jocelyn | December 16, 2007

Roses and Hearts

This is a block I made, to be part of a healing wall-hanging which several of us contributed to for a very dear cyber friend.

It is such a great feeling to be part of a world-wide group brought together by our love of CQ and embroidery, and the internet. It’s not so many years ago that I would not have even dreamed about the people and the ability to interact with them, that the internet has brought.

They say the wheel has been one of the greatest inventions, along with sliced bread. (Of course, I cannot remember what it was like before the wheel ( ! ), but I can remember buying half a loaf of unsliced bread, and eating the warm and soft inside out of it before I got home). But the internet is right up there as far as I’m concerned.

Responses

  1. What a wonderful thing your blog is – found it by accident. I “met” Allison Aller via the internet by accident a little over a year ago – and opened a whole new world for me. You are sooooo right about the new technology. Three years ago I didn’t even have a computer – am now addicted.


Leave a Reply

Categories

